COME SEE ABOUT ME

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 12.03.57 AM

Making : a wedding program & a huge mess of my closet.

Cooking : tomato sandwiches. Does that count? For whatever reason, family friends always send us tomatoes. We have bag fulls in the kitchen & laundry room. I’m not complaining, just spittin’ the facts.

Drinking : Piper & Leaf Pink Mar-Tea-Ni. Sweetened and iced.

Reading : The King in Yellow by Robert W. Chambers. Trying to subdue the True Detective withdrawals, of course

Wanting : Oh goodness, so many things. I’ve started my Christmas wish-list already! But let’s see… anything from Amy Sedaris’s I Like You collection, a Simplified Planner, and these collar clips.

Looking : forward to kicking my boyfriend’s toosh in Fantasy Football this coming week. We’re matched up against each other, and the claws are out. 

Playing : Donald Glover’s insane freestyle.

Wasting : as little as I can, or trying to. To quote one of the kids I keep at daycare, “We’ve gotta protect the Earth! It’s all we got!”

Wishing : my wants didn’t make me sound so materialistic.

Enjoying : blogging.

Waiting : for the weather to get cooler. I’m so tired of 80 degrees with high humidity. 

Liking : this, my most favorite, episode of This American Life

Wondering : if people are enjoying my blog, but telling myself, in the wise words of Tina Fey, “Do your thing and don’t care if they like it.”

Loving : compliments from a person you consider successful and intelligent. 

Hoping : I can move in with my college roommate in October.

Marvelling : at Kate Spade’s Spring 2015 collection.

Needing : a haircut.

Smelling : Capri Blue from Anthropologie (coming from this gorgeous opalescent constellation holder).

Wearing : this headscarf.

Following : updates on social media from my favorite shows that are returning in the fall. Parenthood, The Mindy Project, New Girl, Nashville, American Horror Story, Parks and Rec, Girls, Glee, Portlandia, SNL, Veep, and Scandal, I’m looking at you!

Noticing : that I’ve had “Appointment- 10:30!” written in dry erase marker on my mirror for entirely too long.

Knowing : that my friend Rachel will be back from Germany in less than a month, but wishing it was sooner!

Thinking : that my back hurts.

Bookmarking : this, to read later. 

Opening : in a matter of days, the signed Marc Johns print I ordered (it shipped out today!).

Giggling : when a man walked into the coffee shop today and the first thing he said to the barista was, “Did you know that at one point in history, Michael Jackson was making more money than Elvis Presley? Can you believe that? Elvis Presley! Ha! I’ll take a coffee with chocolate.” 

Feeling : wide awake.

what are your thoughts?

