CHECKING IN

IMG_3797

Making : puppets with the kids I work with on Mondays

Drinking : less coke. Starting today.

Reading : Everything Is Perfect When You’re a Liar by Kelly Oxford, human woman extraordinaire.

Wanting : All of the fall clothes from Anthropologie

Playing : Carly Simon’s “Nobody Does It Better” on repeat… still, after months of listening.

Wishing : It was sweater weather.

Enjoying : The moments leading up to Halloween!

Waiting : impatiently for Gone Girl this Friday! I’m so excited I can hardly stand it. David Fincher is one of my favorite directors and the book blew me away.

Liking : Riffsy, the GIF keyboard for iPhone… it’s the best way to really communicate reactions. Way better than emojis!

Loving : Buffy the Vampire Slayer, which I just started watching last week and am already on season 3 of… jeepers, I have a serious binge-watching problem.

Watching : well, Buffy, obviously, but I just saw An Officer and a Gentleman for the first time yesterday and it’s so good. Debra Winger is the best!

Needing : to re-paint my toenails.

Smelling : nothing. I’m so congested I can’t smell or even taste anything.

Wearing : this, the most comfortable v-neck of all time (in lavender)

Thinking : about Buffy, honestly. I’m going to watch it as soon as I finish this post.

Admiring : my mother, because she is cooking me food right now and I’m completely starved.

Buying : way too many movies this weekend… The Big Sleep, Hannah and Her Sisters, The Last Picture Show… I’m a sucker for a movie sale.

Getting : anxious for American Horror Story: Freakshow.

Disliking : my hair. It’s still short and I figured it would have grown out by now! It’s been three months!

Feeling : very hungry, at the moment.

Coveting : this fab coat from NastyGal

Wishing : I had my own house and an endless supply of money to decorate it with.

Hearing : nothing but my fan that’s blowing, and the sound of Netflix calling me back to watch Buffy.

3 thoughts on “CHECKING IN

what are your thoughts?

