ONE LOVELY BLOG

olb

There’s a thing in the “blogosphere” called the One Lovely Blog Award, and a great human person, Joseph nominated me for it. I’m honored, and honestly just surprised that someone likes the words I type enough to make a post talking about it. So thanks, Joseph, you’re too kind and I’m so flattered that you like my blog!

There are some rules that come with this award, and those are that I have to nominate 15 other bloggers that I follow and I have to state seven facts about myself. However, I could not come up with 15 blogs, so I went with a rounded 10. And, since I only posted 10 blogs, I decided to only post 5 facts. So. Let’s get to it, shall we?

A FEW FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I broke my back in August of 2010. It involved a grappling hook and a 12 foot tall sloped wall. One day, maybe, I’ll tell y’all about it 😉

2. Unlike a lot of people I know, I have very fond memories of high school, including being captain of the danceline and a part of the musical theatre program.

3. My lucky number is 3.

4. I have a very profound interest in the darker side of psychology. I realize some may think it crazy, but I find things that are so completely foreign to me to be some of the most interesting, albeit terrifying and horrendous, things in the world.

5. I have been with my boyfriend for three and a half years and I love him more everyday. He introduced me to Lost, among many other superb shows and movies, and has really helped me develop better taste and opinions concerning film, music, television, and literature. He’s pretty okay, I guess. 🙂

MY NOMINEES

Joseph Mwamba
My nominator, the ridiculously sweet Joseph Mwamba, writes a blog about television, and we all know how much I like television. Reading his reviews are like reading thoughts that come from my own mind. He’s excellent, and did I mention that he’s so kind??

Lillian & Dot
My friend Hanna, whom I know ~irl~ is absolutely adorable, fashionable, and knowledgeable. Her blog, Lillian and Dot, is what made me decide to start blogging again.

Darling Chay
I’ve recently been corresponding with Chay of Darling Chay through comments on our respective blogs. She is so sweet and so encouraging. Her blog is tremendous, as well.

ccpopculture
One of my favorite media review sites. Dave reviews films old and new, and I know if I ever need a suggestion for what film to watch, I’ll find a plethora of options at ccpopculture.

The Belle Jar
This feminist blog is spectacular and full of brilliant reads for men and women who support equality of the sexes.

Scene A Lot Of Films
Another great film blog! It’s a writing portfolio for the author, Rachel, but it doesn’t read like a student writing research papers (the nice way of saying “it isn’t boring”). It’s entertaining and witty.

JayJayne
JayJayne is a blog of DIYs, fashion, beauty, and miscellany that I absolutely adore.

Bullsh!t Wiki
A sometimes dark and highly engaging blog full of information from any and everyone.

Angry Pear
I love these comics. Look at these comics. You’ll love them, too.

The Honking Goose
I just recently followed The Honking Goose, but I quickly understood that the blog was funny, and full of very blatant opinions that are compelling to read.

6 thoughts on “ONE LOVELY BLOG

  1. 4. I have a very profound interest in the darker side of psychology. I realize some may think it crazy, but I find things that are so completely foreign to me to be some of the most interesting, albeit terrifying and horrendous, things in the world

    This is so me!!!! Lol… Do we have a problem? 🙂

    Like

what are your thoughts?

